Skip to main content
HomeControl PanelCustom PagesGreater Des Moines Officers

To add a link to the left side, click in the white space below the existing links.Use the link builder in the toolbar to add a link. The page will automatically style the links. To edit colors, edit the html, and change #4c4c4c and #a12422 to the colors you want. Be careful removing existing links. Don't backspace too far, it'd be better if you edited the html.

About the Board

Serving on the board of directors is a rewarding experience.  Not only do you get a voice in the direction of the chapter, but you get to know some wonderful people! Plus, the leadership experience is a great addition to your resume.

Officers of the Chapter must be AWC members in good standing. Non-members may serve on a committee, but they cannot vote.

If you'd like to serve on the AWCDSM Chapter board, please contact any of our current board members.

Board Members for 2016-2017



    Director of Communications at West Bank
    515-222-2393 (work)
  • President Elect

  • Immediate Past President

    Independent Communications Consultant
    515-276-0905 (home/work)
  • Treasurer

    Julie Fleming
    Prairie Legislative Services
    Phone: 515-210-1430
  • Secretary

  • Membership Co-Chairs

    • Tori Sorensen
      Marketing Coordinator at Insta Pro
      515-254-1261 (work)
    • Co-chair Vacant
  • Communications Co-Chairs

    • Director of Communications at West Bank
      515-222-2393 (work)
    • Cecelia Munzenmaier
      Independent Communications Consultant
      515-276-0905 (home/work)
    • Communications Committee

      • Sarah Curran
  • Programs and Professional Development Co-Chairs

Stay Connected with the Greater Des Moines Chapter

Facebook   LinkedIn