The Association for Women in Communications Members Only Chapter Leaders
AWC Board Contact Us
       
AWC Membership
Professional Chapter Directory

Click the first letter of the state in which you live to find the AWC chapter nearest to you:

A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U    V    W    X    Y    Z

A

Arizona

No Active Chapters

B

No Active Chapters
C

California

Active Chapters:

Santa Barbara Chapter
Dr. Lynn K. Jones, Chapter President
Email: Lynn@Lynnkjones.com
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $50
Student Dues: $15
Retired Dues: $50


 


Washington D.C.

Active Chapters:

Washington D.C. Chapter
Dara Kahn Peskin, Chapter President
Gail M. Peck, Vice President

Dara's Email: darakahnpeskin@gmail.com
Gail's Email: gpeck@peckstudios.net
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $40
Student Dues: $25
Retired Dues: $20 

E

No Active Chapters

F

Florida

Active Chapters:

South Florida Chapter

Dana M. Lawrence-Ghioc, Co-President
Tonya Scholz, Co-President
Email: president@awcsouthflorida.org

Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $30
Student Dues: $20
Retired Dues: $25

G

Georgia

No Active Chapters

H

No Active Chapters

I

Illinois

Active Chapters:

Bloomington/Normal Chapter
Rachel Hatch, Chapter President
Email: rkhatch@ilstu.edu
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $25
Student Dues: $0
Retired Dues: $25 

Chicago Chapter
Karen Warlin, Chapter President
Email: chicagoawc@gmail.com
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $60
Entrepreneur Dues: $40
Retired Dues: $20
Student/New Grad Dues: $20 

Springfield (IL) Chapter
Email: VPmembership@awcspringfield.org
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $25
Student Dues: $25
Retired Dues: $25 


Indiana

Active Chapters:

Greater Lafayette Chapter
Angela Roberts, Chapter President
Email: akroberts@purdue.edu
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $10
Student Dues: $10
Retired Dues: $10  


Iowa

Active Chapters:

Greater Des Moines Chapter
Kathy Holdefer, Membership

Email: kholdefer@hotmail.com
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $30
Student Dues: $30
Retired Dues: $30


J

No Active Chapters

K

Kansas

Active Chapters:

Topeka Chapter
Lauren R. Tice, Chapter President

Email: lrtice@gmail.com
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $15
Student Dues: $15
Retired Dues: $15 


 L

No Active Chapters

M

Maryland

No Active Chapters


Massachusetts

No Active Chapters


Michigan

Active Chapters:

Detroit Chapter
Laura M. Oliveto, Chapter President
Email: info@womcomdetroit.org
Professional Dues: $40
Student Dues: $10
Retired Dues: $20


Minnesota

No Active Chapters


Missouri

Springfield (MO) Professional Chapter
Michele Kauffman, Chapter President
Email: michele@a-v-p.com
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $20
Student Dues: $10
Retired Dues: $10 


N

New Jersey

Active Chapters:

New Jersey Chapter
Yvette Bigornia, Co-President
Yvette's Email: ybigornia@metlife.com
Fran Hopkins, Co-President
Fran's Email: fmfhopkins@aol.com
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $20
Student Dues: $20
Retired Dues: $20 


New Mexico

Active Chapters:

New Mexico Chapter
Jennifer Smith, Membership
Email: jennifer@paintsmithllc.com
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $25
Student Dues: $15
Retired Dues: $5 


North Carolina

No Active Chapters


O

Ohio

No Active Chapters



Oklahoma

Active Chapters:

Oklahoma City Chapter
Julie Zielinski, Recruitment Chair
Email: jzielinski@okumf.org
Ashley Fitzpatrick, Membership:
Email: ashleyfitzpatrick@att.net
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $30
Student Dues: $30
Retired Dues: $30 

Tulsa Chapter
Molly Jarvis, Chapter President

Email: molly.jarvis@cnent.com
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $35
Student Dues: $10
Retired Dues: $10 


Oregon

No Active Chapters


P

No Active Chapters


Q

No Active Chapters


R

No Active Chapters


S

No Active Chapters

T


Texas

Active Chapters:

Lubbock Chapter
Julie Toland Barnett, Membership Chair
Email: julie.barnett@ttu.edu

Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $0
Student Dues: $0
Retired Dues: $0 

San Antonio Chapter
Clarissa Cantu, Membership
Email: clarissa.a.cantu@gmail.com
Ginger Carnes, Membership
Email: prez@awcsa.com
Application Fee: none
Professional Dues: $25
Student Dues: $20
Retired Dues: $10


U

No Active Chapters

V

Virginia

No Active Chapters


W

Washington 

Active Chapters:

Seattle Chapter
Betty A. Hageman, Membership
425-280-1968
Email: membership@seattleawc.org

Application Fee: none  

Professional Dues: $60
Student Dues: $15
Retired Dues: $20


Wisconsin


X Z

No Active Chapters


X Z

No Active Chapters

Return to Top of Page


  Privacy Policy | Contact Us  
Home | About Us | Membership | Conference | AWC Awards | Matrix Foundation | Corporate Sponsorship | Newsroom
                                       
The Association for Women in Communications.  All rights reserved. © 2014
The Association for Women in Communications is a professional organization that champions the advancement of women across all communications disciplines by recognizing excellence, promoting leadership and positioning its members at the forefront of the evolving communications era.
Visit ASCENT Management's website   This site is maintained by ASCENT Management, LLC